Albumart rescaling. 7.0.8 Special

D-Link specific stuff goes here
meridyenas
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 5:48 pm
AV Hardware: Bang&Olufsen Beosound 5 Encore, Beovision 7-40, D-Link DNS-320, Apple TV, Ipad, Iphone, Samsung Bluray with Smart TV etc.

Albumart rescaling. 7.0.8 Special

Postby meridyenas » Wed Jul 11, 2012 6:43 pm

Hi there,

I've installed Twonky 7.0.8 special to my DNS 320. However, I've found out that Twonky rescaled all my Albumart.jpg files. My Beosound 5 Encore needs 500x500 and I have 200x200 at the moment.

So can anybody help me to avoid rescaling option of Twonky 7.0.8 special?

Thank you in advance for your help.

Twonky_Rick
Posts: 3816
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 1:59 am
AV Hardware: Samsung 650 Series TV (2010), 4.5TB HP MediaSmart server with 100,000 songs, 5) AT&T U-Verse STB, CE form-factor Media Center PC and 6 other networked PCs running TwonkyManager, 2 Sonos ZP80, Sonos S5 speaker, Apple TV (running XBMC), Roku Soundbridge, X-Box 360, Sony PS3, Kodak 10" Wireless Photo Frame, iPhone with PlugPlayer software, Sonos CR-100.
Location: San Diego
Contact:

Re: Albumart rescaling. 7.0.8 Special

Postby Twonky_Rick » Thu Jul 12, 2012 7:34 pm

There is no longer a setting for this, but you can probably disable this in the client.db. I've asked an engineer for suggestions how to do this and will post the response I get here.

- Rick
Follow me on Twitter! mostlytech1
Checkout my blog: http://mostly-tech.com/

Twonky_Rick
Posts: 3816
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 1:59 am
AV Hardware: Samsung 650 Series TV (2010), 4.5TB HP MediaSmart server with 100,000 songs, 5) AT&T U-Verse STB, CE form-factor Media Center PC and 6 other networked PCs running TwonkyManager, 2 Sonos ZP80, Sonos S5 speaker, Apple TV (running XBMC), Roku Soundbridge, X-Box 360, Sony PS3, Kodak 10" Wireless Photo Frame, iPhone with PlugPlayer software, Sonos CR-100.
Location: San Diego
Contact:

Re: Albumart rescaling. 7.0.8 Special

Postby Twonky_Rick » Mon Jul 23, 2012 11:59 pm

We're updating our client database so this is fixed. In the meantime, you can fix this yourself if you add the following to the profile for this device.

<SupportedMediaProfiles>
<Profile>AASCALE#JPEG500x500</Profile>
</SupportedMediaProfiles>

- Rick
Follow me on Twitter! mostlytech1
Checkout my blog: http://mostly-tech.com/


Return to “D-Link DSM...”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron