Twonky not displayed on Noxon

Lamborn
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 6:17 pm

Twonky not displayed on Noxon

Postby Lamborn » Sat Sep 29, 2007 6:35 pm

hi there,

I've installed the "TwonkyMusic Version 3.0/Terratec Noxon Edition" on an Ubuntu Platform. After starting the Server my Noxon (FW: 3.5.12.6291) is dispayed on the TwonkyMusic Status WebSite but the server is is not displayed in the main menu of the Noxon!?!? Does it make sense?

I tryed with restarting the noxon and restating the server but it wouldn't work. I also enabled the UPnP-Option on my Firewall and again: nothing.

Any ideas?

greetings
lamborn

Lamborn
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 6:17 pm

Postby Lamborn » Sun Sep 30, 2007 3:23 pm

Hi there,
something happend:
suddenly (and I don't know why) I saw my Twonky in the main menu and I was able to play some music :D . And while I was listening I switched to the main menu and the Twonkyserver wasn't displayed anymore?!?!?
:shock:
Anyone with ideas?

greetings
lamborn

Lamborn
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 6:17 pm

Postby Lamborn » Tue Oct 02, 2007 4:41 pm

Hi to myself :wink:
I tried to get a little deaper. I started TCPDUMP on the server PC and there where multicast packets send by the server and also send by Noxon. That's the reason why I can see the Noxon in the status site of the TwonkyServer.
I also started Whireshark on my notebook. It's like the Noxon connected via WLAN, so I expected to see the same multicast packets (shared medium). But there where only multicasts from the Noxon and no communication from the server.
Is there an error in reasoning? Where are the multicasts from the server?

greetings
Lamborn

Lamborn
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 6:17 pm

I've got it

Postby Lamborn » Thu Oct 04, 2007 6:07 pm

I solved the problem :D
There was a active IGMP filter set on my Zyxel Router. I had to connect to my router via telnet to disable de rule.

greetings
Lamborn

schumi_x
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 7:47 pm

Postby schumi_x » Thu Nov 29, 2007 6:26 am

Hello,

I have probably the same problem, that TwonkyMedia sometimes is available in the main menu of my iRadio and sometimes not.

I can play music from my Faviorites (that were put there when TwonkyMedia was available) without any problems,.
So connection to the Twonky Server must be available and the Twonky Server streams the music correctly, but in the main menu there is still no TwonkyMedia available.

Then for any reasons (I have not yet found out how to reproduce this) TwonkyMedia is available again in the main menu of the iRadio.
I have tried both static IP and DHCP mode, but no difference.

Has anyone an idea what might go wrong here?
Is this an issue caused by Twonky or by the firmware of iRadio? Or both?

Thanks in advance

schumi_x

Wortelsoft
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 4:28 pm

Postby Wortelsoft » Fri Dec 07, 2007 4:44 pm

Same problem her,

I had to disable igmpsnooping in my router (Speedtouch 780) to fix it
(Speedtouch Support)

The CLI commands (telnet) to do this in the Speedtouch 780:

eth bridge igmpsnooping config state disabled
<enter>
saveal
<enter>

vossdie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 11:58 am

Postby vossdie » Sun Dec 09, 2007 12:01 pm

Hi Wortelsoft

can you explain me on how to this on Windows XP...I have no experience with telnet...but the only occasional appearance of the media server drives me nuts...so I am prepared to the unknown :-)

Thanks

Dieter

halali
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 7:36 pm

Postby halali » Mon Jan 21, 2008 7:55 pm

See this explanation of the problem:
http://www.twonkyforum.com/viewtopic.php?t=3774

Christoph


Return to “Noxon”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron