Philips TV 37PFL8404H

all about streamium
jvernet
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:15 pm
AV Hardware: Philipse PFL8404H/MacBook

Philips TV 37PFL8404H

Postby jvernet » Sun Oct 04, 2009 4:16 pm

Hi,

Just to say that I was able to make my PFL8404H TV work with Twonky Media (on MacOsX). Video, music are working, pictures are small...

And you need to start TM after selected "Watch PC" on the TV, it's not working without that. TM need to be relaunched every time, as the TV doesn't see the TM server without.

Jerome

graafas
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 9:16 am
AV Hardware: TV versie 4.4.4 client PS3

Re: Philips TV 37PFL8404H

Postby graafas » Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:10 am

On mine 47PFL8404 works TMS fine. But I have some problems with:
pictures are sometimes very small, all made by the same camera.
With video the avi files works fine, but when i will play some HD mp4 files it takes a long time to see the movie on the TV.

I have no problem to restart TMS every time, software version tv 0. 26.58.5 and PMS is 5.1 on a XP machine.

Alexander

User avatar
mikle_01
Posts: 208
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2005 11:32 am
Location: Germany, Kiel

Re: Philips TV 37PFL8404H

Postby mikle_01 » Tue Dec 15, 2009 2:32 pm

I've an Philips 42PFL8654 with the same featrure "Net TV". Streaming from my TMS 4.4.18 on Synology NAS 1TB works fine. No issues and failure playing mp3's and pictures (no resizing, etc.), starting videos takes a little time before playing.
NAS: Synology DS211j 4TB with Twonky 6.0.31 "Kirkwood"- Clients: Philips Streamium NP2500, Sagem "My Dual 700", WD TV Live Gen.2 + Gen.3, - TV:Philips 42PFL8654

HenkP
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 1:57 pm
AV Hardware: TMM, Philips TV 8000 series 42inch (DLNA 1.0)

Re: Philips TV 37PFL8404H

Postby HenkP » Thu Dec 17, 2009 10:35 pm

Hi guys,

Good to read that you get at least some perfromance out of your Philips TV.

I've recently bought the 42 inch version of the 8404H series. I've installed TMM 1.0.2.49. as well as the latest media server.

When I have te Media manager running on my pc, I can access the data on the pc from my tv by pulling it from the PC. What I want to do is use TMM to push the data but the Philips is not available as a media player icon. When i go to configurations and select the option to list the available media players, the Philips is listed as a 'generic DLNA 1.0".

What am I missing, how do I get the philips tv to be dispayed in the media player list allowing me to drag and drop movies to the TV?

thanks for your help!

User avatar
mikle_01
Posts: 208
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2005 11:32 am
Location: Germany, Kiel

Re: Philips TV 37PFL8404H

Postby mikle_01 » Thu Dec 17, 2009 11:42 pm

Hi, I guess no way to get the TV running as an DMR, because it's not 100% DLNA/UPnP compliant , so it would not be able to push media to the PHILIPS TV's (like Sony Bravia or Samsung) with TMM or even TB.
NAS: Synology DS211j 4TB with Twonky 6.0.31 "Kirkwood"- Clients: Philips Streamium NP2500, Sagem "My Dual 700", WD TV Live Gen.2 + Gen.3, - TV:Philips 42PFL8654

HenkP
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 1:57 pm
AV Hardware: TMM, Philips TV 8000 series 42inch (DLNA 1.0)

Re: Philips TV 37PFL8404H

Postby HenkP » Fri Dec 18, 2009 9:34 am

Thanks for the quick reply Mike.

Thats disapointing. Í bought the TV with Twonky in mind. I should have done my home work better I guess. What is the use for a TV which is not 100% DLNA/UpNp compatible ?? why bother at all?

I guess my solution is to buy a zyxel 2500 or equivalent, wil that solve my problem?
Is the 2500 a good wired solution. I have cables throughout the house and do not need a wireless solution?

Cheers

Henk


Return to “Philips devices”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest